Explore IES


ICC, ASHRAE Outline Roles to Consolidate IgCC and 189.1 in Response to Call from Industry
Click here for more information >

International Year of Light 2015 (IYL)
The IES is a Gold Associate sponsor of the International Year of Light 2015 (IYL).
Read More >

The Richard Kelly Grant
2015 Call For Entries - Grant proposals must be submitted by June 30, 2015.
Click here for more information >

Model Lighting Ordinance – 2011:
Free Download >
Undocumented Changes - Memorandum >

2015 IES Street and Area Lighting Conference >
October 4-7, 2015 | Savannah, GA
Diagonal stripes

District Chairs

The District Chairs are the conduit between the local section Leadership and the Regional and Society level Directors. Their responsibilities include: building cohesiveness between the sections and districts, sharing best practices, communications up to the society and down to the sections.

If you are a Section officer with questions on policy, procedures or ideas on how to be more effective, your District Chair and vice-chair are your first-point of contact.


District Chair #1

District Chair #2

Brenda Quies (2015-2017)
Cree Canada
59 Yachter's Lane
Toronto, ON M8V 4C6
Email: brenda.quies@cree.com
Phone: 800-473-1234 ext 2522

States and Provinces Responsible for:
Canada: Fredericton NB, Moncton NB, Halifax NS, Ottawa ON, Toronto ON, Montreal QC

Rick Paradis (2014-2016)
Paradise Energy Services
151 King St Unit 103
Franklin, MA 02038
Email: rparadis@paradiseenergyservices.com
Phone: 508-918-4346

States Responsible for: Hartford CT, Boston MA, Montclair NJ, Albany NY, Buffalo NY, Long Island NY, New York NY, Portland ME, Rochester NY, Syracuse NY, Allentown PA, Harrisburg PA, Philadelphia PA, Pittsburgh PA, Providence RI


District Chair #3

District Chair #4

Jonathan Woodruff (2015-17)
Vansant and Gusler, Incorporated Consulting Eng.
6330 Newtown Road, Suite 400
Norfolk, VA 23502
Email: jmw@vansantgusler.com
Phone: 757-461-6757 ext 108

States and Provinces Responsible for:
San Juan PR, Birmingham AL, District of Columbia, Jacksonville FL, Miami FL, Orlando FL, Palm Beach FL, Pensacola FL, Tampa FL, Atlanta GA, Baltimore MD, Jackson MS, Charlotte NC, Raleigh NC, Winston-Salem NC, Charleston SC, Greenville SC, Chattanooga TN, Memphis TN, Nashville TN, Norfolk/Virginia Beach VA, Richmond VA, Roanoke VA

Frank Agraz (2014-2016)
Maneri~Agraz Enterprises, Ltd
1620 W Sam Houston Pkwy N
Houston, TX 77043
E-mail: frank@ma-llc.net
Phone: 832-358-3900

States Responsible for: Little Rock AR, Mexico City MEXICO, Albuquerque NM, Oklahoma City OK, Austin TX, Dallas TX, Fort Worth TX, Houston TX, San Antonio TX


District Chair #5

District Chair #6

Don Stockton (2015-17)
CAL Lighting
4000 Executive Pkwy #350
San Ramon, CA 94583
Email: Don.Stockton@cal.lighting
Phone: 559-284-6547

States Responsible for: Phoenix AZ, Fresno CA, Los Angeles CA, Orange County CA, Sacramento/San Bernardino CA, Riverside County CA, San Diego CA, San Francisco CA, Santa Barbara CA, Denver CO, Honolulu HI, Las Vegas NV, Reno NV, Salt Lake City UT

Antonio Giacobbe (2014-16)
Acuity Brands
516 N 68th St.
Seattle, WA 98103
Email: antonio.giacobbe@acuitybrands.com
Phone: 206-854-8689

States and Provinces Responsible for: Calgary AB, Edmonton AB, Anchorage AK, Vancouver BC, Portland OR, Regina/Saskatoon SK, Seattle WA, Winnipeg MB


District Chair #7

District Chair #8

Miory Kanashiro (2015-17)
122 S Michigan Ave Suite 1500
Chicago, IL 60603
Email: mkanashiro@ghafari.com
Phone: 312-984-2300

States Responsible for: Davenport/Moline IA, Des Moines IA, Chicago IL, Kansas City KS, Topeka KS, Wichita KS, Minneapolis/St. Paul MO, Omaha NE, Madison WI, Milwaukee WI, Springfield/Central Illinois IL, St. Louis MO

Amy Laughead (2015-16)
37 Volts Light Studio
1809 Sycamore St
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Email: amy.laughead@37volts.com
Phone: 513-578-5410

States Responsible for: Indianapolis IN, Cincinati/Louisville OH/KY, Detroit MI, Grand Rapids MI, Cleveland OH, Columbus OH, Toledo OH

bottom shadow