Explore IES


enLIGHTen: IES International Year of Light Photo Contest 2015
In celebration of 2015 as the International Year of Light as proclaimed by UNESCO, the Emerging Professionals of IES (Illuminating Engineering Society) are giving you a reason to share your love for lighting for the next 6 months.
Click here for more information >

The Richard Kelly Grant
2015 Call For Entries - Grant proposals must be submitted by June 30, 2015.
Click here for more information >

Model Lighting Ordinance – 2011:
Free Download >
Undocumented Changes - Memorandum >

2015 IES Street and Area Lighting Conference >
October 4-7, 2015 | Savannah, GA
Diagonal stripes

Howard Brandston Student Lighting Design Education Grant Recipients

2014 Calvin Owen Dalton, Malcolm Murray Pennsylvania State University
2014 Honorable Mention Reza Sadeghi Pennsylvania State University
2014 Honorable Mention Geof Wright, Justin Boyd University of Nebraska - Lincoln
2013 Sameena Khan, Patrick MacBride University of Nebraska – Omaha
2013 Honorable Mention Chelsea Billotte, Jay Kline, Yucheng Lu Pennsylvania State University
2012 Rebecca Becker University of Washington - Seattle
2011 Abby Breuer, Jordan Webb University of Nebraska - Omaha
2011 Honorable Mention Jiaqi Xie University of Washington - Seattle
2011 Honorable Mention Yulia Tyukhova, Roger Sandhoefner University of Nebraska - Omaha
2010 Heidi Kuchta, Andrew Wiese University of Nebraska - Omaha
2010 Honorable Mention Pornwipha Lertcochalug University of Washington - Seattle
2009 Stephen Gollehon, Scott Lindgren University of Nebraska
2008 Christine Clowes, Marissa Gesell Pennsylvania State University
2007 Kathleen Cheney University of Washington
2006 Michael Lombardi Pennsylvania State University
2005 Jennifer Mers, Ming Norman Tsui Pennsylvania State University
2004 Vicky Pang Parsons School of Design, NY
2003 Hyo-Jeong Lee Parsons School of Design, NY
2002 Jay Wratten University of Kansas
2001 Xavier Fulbright, Andrew McNeil Pennsylvania State University
2001 Honorable Mention Elizabeth Kallis, Jacob Pinholster University of Florida
2000 Matthew Franks University of Kansas
1999 Jeff, Janetka, Jeff Moore, Mike Ziebert University of Illinois
1998 Dean Chandler University of Kansas
1998 Honorable Mention A.Del Bianco, E. Fanali-Terza, F. Forleo, Univerita Degli Studi Di Roma
  A. Pavia, E. Sciattella  
1997 Rodrigo Manriquez University of Kansas
1996  Krista Wendt University of Kansas
1996 Honorable Mention Le Nguyen University of Kansas
1995 Edward Bartholomew Parsons School of Design, NY
1994 Lourdes (Chi-Chi) Juaneza California State University, Long Beach
1993 Andrea Garibadli, Giovanna Mellina Universita La Sapienza, Rome
1993 Honorable Mention Douglas Berry, Richard Keilman Kent State University
1992 John M. Fox University of Kansas
1992 Honorable Mention Jeff Knoble University of Kansas
1991 Florence Lee, Pollucaster Wong University College of London
1991 Honorable Mention Christopher Anderson, Michael Fall Kansas State University
1990 Carrol Harris Texas A&M University
1990 Honorable Mention Darryl Chavis, Grace Gavin Indiana University
1989 J. Michael Parrish University of Kansas
1989 Honorable Mention George Isbell, Jr. Design Institute of San Diego
  Beryl Jane Kleinschmidt, Donna Kay Roppolo Lawrence State University
  Randall S. Niehaus University of Kansas
1988 Glen C. Goodwin, Kimberly Nibeck Purdue University
1988 Honorable Mention Ken Jones, Charles Piper, Anne Short, University of Maryland
  Caroline Sonner, Emily Townsend  
bottom shadow