Sep 16, 2020

Progress Report Committee


Committee Purpose, Scope And Documents


To keep in touch with developments in the art and science of lighting throughout the world and prepare a yearly review of achievements for the Society.


Committee Leadership

Committee Chair – – Shaun Fillion IES, LC, Educator IALD

Profile Image
Shaun Fillion, an award-winning lighting designer and educator. Fillion is Program Director for the Masters of Professional Studies in Lighting Design program at the New York School of Interior Design (NYSID), as well as Lighting Studio Manager at RAB Lighting. Fillion has received Illumination awards, the IES Section Service Award and the Princess Grace Award. He has presented seminars at SXSW, LightFair International, LEDucation and the IES Society Conference on topics including lighting and media, wireless technologies, and light pollution.


– Tejal Thakur


– Gregory J. Adams

Members (Voting)

  • Christopher Bailey
  • Boyd O. Corbett
  • Paula D. Ziegenbein
  • Shelli Sedlak-Mejia
  • Sarena A. Heumann, LC
  • Mark L. Benguerel
  • Dyke Riffle
  • Edwin Rambusch
  • Richard G. Leeds
  • Jay M. Eissner
  • Kristin Bernick
  • Ardra P. Zinkon
  • Howard P. Lewis
  • Anthony W. Serres
  • Sandra M. Stashik
  • Robert M. Cilic
  • Michael A. Lunn
  • Kenneth Schutz
  • Jered E. Widmer
  • John D. Green

Advisory Members (Non-Voting)

  • Bruce D. Belfer
  • Aaron M. Smith
  • Ted Hayes

Advisory Panel Liaisons

Board Liaisons

  • Frank J. Agraz
  • Richard Paradis

Staff Liaisons

  • Mark S. Lien
  • Patricia A. McGillicuddy