Sep 16, 2020

Hospitality Lighting Committee


Committee Purpose, Scope And Documents


This Technical Committee researches and develops best practices for lighting in hospitality facilities.


Included subject matter: The committee scope includes lighting hotel, motel, restaurant, and other hospitality environments. Excluded subject matter: This committee does not cover the illumination of related public areas outside the hospitality project limitations.


Committee Leadership

– Donald J. King

Profile Image

– Donald J. King


– Peter A. Hugh

Members (Voting)

  • Thomas C. Scott
  • Chip Israel
  • John M. Fox
  • Steven L. Pay
  • Nicolaas Bleeker
  • Shannon Parish
  • Andy T. Luong
  • David Ghatan
  • Erin Speck
  • Taylor Jacobs
  • Morris Zukerman
  • Shawna M. Spaziani
  • David G. Rubin
  • Charles Selander
  • Amardeep M. Dugar
  • Emlyn G. Altman

Advisory Members (Non-Voting)

  • Addie Smith
  • Sean M. Agosta-Bidleman
  • Raul E. Valdes
  • Richard W. Spry
  • Neeraj Lal

Advisory Panel Liaisons

  • Randy J. Burkett

Board Liaisons

Staff Liaisons

  • Patricia A. McGillicuddy
  • Zoe Milgram
  • Dan Ozminkowski