Committee Detail

Daylight Metrics Committee


Committee Purpose, Scope and Documents

This Technical Committee develops metrics and criteria to measure and assess the daylight quality and performance of various building designs.

Included subject matter: The scope includes daylight metrics applicable to common workplace environments. Excluded subject matter: This committee does not cover energy consumption.

Committee Leadership

Committee Chair
Kevin G. Van Den Wymelenberg
Profile Image
Kevin G. Van Den Wymelenberg - Dr. Kevin Van Den Wymelenberg is a Professor at the University of Oregon. He is the Director of both the Institute for Health in the Built Environment and Energy Studies in Buildings Laboratory as well as Co-director of the Biology and the Built Environment Center in Eugene and Portland, OR. He has a PhD in Built Environments from the University of Washington. His research areas include daylighting design, integrated design principles, energy performance and air quality and the microbiome in buildings. Van Den Wymelenberg has consulted on several hundred new construction and major renovation projects with architects and engineers regarding energy efficiency and indoor environmental quality in buildings since 2000.

Vice-Chair - Zack L. Rogers

Secretary - Craig A. Casey

Members (Voting)

  • Amy Keller
  • Daniel C. Glaser
  • Richard G. Mistrick
  • Matthew Tanteri
  • Alstan Jakubiec
  • Christopher M. Meek
  • Neall E. Digert
  • Luis L. Fernandes
  • Kyle S. Konis
  • Lisa Heschong
  • Jonathan R. McHugh
  • Joseph M. Briscoe

Advisory Members (Non-Voting)

  • Amir Nezamdoost
  • Anne K. Ullestad
  • Sagar U. Rao
  • Rob Guglielmetti
  • Jeffrey T. Berg
  • Matthew D. Franks
  • Minchen Wei
  • Konstantinos Papamichael
  • Hongyi Cai
  • Jens Christoffersen
  • Christopher N. James
  • Marilyne Andersen
  • Won Hee Ko
  • Collin Robinson
  • Taoning Wang

Advisory Panel Liaisons

  • Ian Ashdown

Board Liaisons


Staff Liaisons

  • Patricia A. McGillicuddy
  • Geomara Flores