Committee Detail

Assembly and Performance Lighting Committee


Committee Purpose, Scope and Documents

This Technical Committee researches and develops best practices for lighting performance facilities, including lighting controls and effects.
Included subject matter: The scope includes stage lighting, auditoriums, and film and television studios. Excluded subject matter: This committee does not cover lighting design for productions or related public areas outside the project limitations.

Committee Leadership

Joseph M. Good, III
Profile Image
”Jody” earned his BFA in theatrical lighting from the University of North Carolina School of the Arts in 1974. He is a Fellow of the IES, a Professional member of the USITT and IALD. He holds the LC from the NCQLP. His career has included lighting for theaters, and television productions. He has created many products used in lighting and lighting controls for several manufacturers. The majority of his carrier has been marked by successful design and consultation on many performing arts facilities, outdoor lighting and notable, award winning, architectural lighting projects. He has been very involved in many industry associations, including a term as President of the IES and 2 terms as President of NCQLP. He continues to teach lighting and lectures around the world.

Members (Voting)

  • Eric T. Loudenburg
  • William Ellis
  • John M. Baker
  • Jerrold Gorrell
  • Rachel A. Gibney
  • Terrance Dee
  • William C. Kenyon
  • Jeff B. Mabray
  • Timothy P. Hansen
  • Dirk A. Kuyk
  • Lloyd H. Jones
  • Edward Hyatt
  • Mark London
  • James McCarty
  • Adam R. Levine
  • Billy E. Tubb
  • Mark D. Fink
  • Stan Kaye
  • Britney Wynn, LC

Advisory Members (Non-Voting)

  • Holly R. Ratafia
  • Avraham M. Mor
  • James Highgate
  • Greg Guarnaccia
  • Richard K. Davis
  • Tucker B. Rayl
  • Celeste Rega

Advisory Panel Liaisons

  • Leslie M. North
  • Angela McDonald

Board Liaisons


Staff Liaisons

  • Patricia A. McGillicuddy
  • Geomara Flores
  • Zoe Milgram