Committee Group: Society Awards
Statement of Purpose

The IES Illumination Awards program recognizes individuals for professionalism, ingenuity and originality in lighting design.

Committee Scope Parameters

  • Included subject matter: The Illumination Awards program promotes the value of lighting by recognizing and celebrating excellence in lighting, both in terms of its energy foot print and quality of the lighted environment. Increase public recognition for awareness about lighting through the Illumination Awards program.
Chairman: Megan Carroll
Secretary: Richard Paradis
Board Liaison:
Staff Liaison: Marie L. Meacham


  • Jeffrey J. Davis
  • Craig Fox
  • John R. Harpest
  • Howard Kosowsky
  • Seal Tel P. Lapingcao
  • Monica R. Olmos
  • Jana M. Owens
  • Anthony L. Pualani
  • Mark H. Seegal
  • Jim M. Toole
  • Liiesel Whitney-Schulte
  • Karolina M. Zielinska-Dabkowska
  • Elizabeth Zwerver-Curtis

 Advisory Members

  • Hamrah Ghashghaei
  • Forest Jones
  • Pamela Padruno
  • Zoe T. Rounds
  • Martina Ruseva
Documents maintained by this committee

IA program booklet.