Committee Group: Lighting Applications

Statement of Purpose

This Technical Committee researches and develops best practices for bringing sunlight deep into buildings.

Committee Scope Parameters

  • Included subject matter: The scope includes active core sunlighting systems.
  • Excluded subject matter: This committee does not cover daylighting outside the context of deep core lighting for buildings.
Staff Liaison
  • Geomara Flores
  • Patricia A. McGillicuddy
  • Michele Mossman, University of British Columbia
  • Lorne Whitehead, University of British Columbia
  • Liliana O. Beltran, Texas A&M University
  • Peter Friedel
  • Francis J. Krahe, Francis Krahe & Associates, Inc.
  • David D. Mead
  • Peter J. Novak
  • Konstantinos Papamichael, University of California
  • Zack L. Rogers, Daylighting Innovations, LLC
  • Connie L. Samla, SMUD (Sacramento Municipal Utility District)
  • Cristian Suvagau, BC Hydro
  • Matthew Tanteri, Tanteri + Associates, LLC
Advisory Members
  • Jeffrey T. Berg
  • Ray W. Bucheger
  • Jill S. Dalglish, Dalglish Daylighting, LLC
  • Bing Gu, California Sunlight Corporation
  • Laurence F. Kinney
  • Abdelaziz Laouadi
  • Ronda J. Luhrs, PLC Multipoint Inc
  • Davis M. Marques
  • William R. McCluney, SunPine Consulting
  • Valerie McKee, LaFace & McGovern Aasociates, Inc.
  • Sagar U. Rao
  • Russell C. Richman
  • Jim Walsh