Committee Group: Lighting Applications
Statement of Purpose

This Technical Committee researches and develops best practices for educational facilities.

Committee Scope Parameters

  • Included subject matter: The scope includes facilities specifically dedicated to education, from pre-school classrooms to universities.
  • Excluded subject matter: It does not address all possible facilities where educational programs could take place, such as convention centers or hotel ballrooms.
Chairman: Andrea M. Wilkerson
Vice Chairman:
Staff Liaison: Pat McGillicuddy
Documents maintained by this committee

RP-3 ANSI/IES American National Standard Practice on Lighting for Educational Facilities