Committee Group: Lighting Practice

Statement of Purpose

This Technical Committee researches and develops best practices for design-based energy efficiency programs.

The committees’s mission is to use the influence of energy efficiency lighting programs in partnership with the IES to promote the best lighting practices and metrics that will balance project outcomes including health, security and safety, with the goal of reducing energy use.

Committee Scope Parameters

  • The scope includes utility lighting rebate program structures, energy conservation, and energy saving metrics.
  • Excluded subject matter: This committee does not cover specifications for the manufacturing of light sources, luminaires, or lighting controls.
  • Edward Bartholomew, National Grid
Staff Liaison
  • Geomara Flores
  • Mark S. Lien
  • Patricia A. McGillicuddy
  • Pete Jacobson, Con Edison Commerical and Industrial Energy Efficiency Program
  • Tony J. Adams, Evergreen Consulting Group, LLC
  • Chris Corcoran
  • Scott Dimetrosky
  • Kristopher Evans
  • Yoelit H. Hiebert, Leidos Inc
  • Kyle Kichura, Focus On Energy
  • Rick Meinking, Efficiency Engineering Inc.
  • Michael A. Myer, Battelle Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Kurt D. Nielsen, enLuminate Consulting
  • Ravi Parikh, RAB Lighting, Inc.
  • Edwin F. Poland
  • Irina Rasputnis, Designlight Inc
  • Pauravi Shah
  • Jeremy Snyder, Lighting Research Center, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Liesel Whitney-Schulte, Designlights Consortium
  • Chris K. Wolgamott, Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance
Advisory Members
  • Brendan Cassidy, ICF
  • Deborah A. Driscoll
  • David A. Edward, Concord Atlantic Engineers Inc.
  • L.J. Eldredge
  • Brian A. Flanary, Johnson Controls - Lighting Systems and Solutions
  • Shane LaBrash
  • Joseph V. Vaccher LC, Vaccher Lighting Design & Energy Services
  • Rhonda J. Lowe, Lucid Building Solutions, LLC
  • Christopher G. Lubeck, Ledvance Sylvania
  • Dan Mellinger, Energy Futures Group
  • Charles Michal
  • Robert D. Smith, PE, Eaton
  • John S. Puc
  • Nikolay Smirnov, BC Hydro
  • Mary Yamada, Navigant