Committee Group: Lighting Practice

Statement of Purpose

This Technical Committee researches and develops best practices for upgrading lighting systems.

Committee Scope Parameters

  • Included subject matter: The scope includes upgrades for retrofits and redesigns with a focus on improving energy efficiency.
  • Excluded subject matter: This committee does not cover energy management outside the realm of upgrades.
Documents maintained by this committee

LEM-3 IES Guidelines for Upgrading Lighting Systems in Commercial and Institutional Spaces

Staff Liaison
  • Geomara Flores
  • Patricia A. McGillicuddy
  • Rodney Heller, Energy Performance Lighting
  • Susan I. Anderson
  • Joseph M. Briscoe, PLC Multipoint Inc
  • Mike L. Carter, Questline, Inc.
  • Fred Hauber
  • Kyle J. Hemmi, CLEAResult
  • Joseph G. Howley
  • Michael A. Myer, Battelle Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Douglas W. Paulin, Lighting Forensics
  • Stan Walerczyk
Advisory Members
  • Jennifer Amann, American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy
  • Peter Brown, Retrofit Design Lighting
  • Lara H. Cordell
  • Marlena L. Doorenbos, Skyline Engineering, Inc
  • David R. Errigo
  • Gary Flamm
  • Hamrah Ghashghaei, Hamrah Ghashghaei Lighting Design
  • Allyn E. Hetzke, Unitrac Energy Management
  • Adam J. Koch, Facility Solutions Group
  • Kurt J. Koerner
  • Dan J. Kuhl
  • Michael A. Lambert, KCL Engineering
  • Jeremy J. Ludyjan, LC, Fulham
  • Donald W. Leaman
  • Jinzhe Liang
  • Avraham M. MOR, Lightswitch
  • Kyle A. Nichols
  • Jim Olson, E3 Coalition
  • Wendi Penn-Bertelsen
  • Bruce M. Plekan, Plekan Lighting
  • Jordan Podwal, Apogee Lighting
  • James Radi, Shat-R-Shield, Inc.
  • Micaela Razo
  • Louis Urwitz
  • Troy D. Vinson
  • Dan Walsh
  • Howard L. Wolfman, Lumispec Consulting
  • James M. Yorgey, Lutron Electronics Co, Inc.