Committee Group: Lighting Practice

Statement of Purpose

This Technical Committee researches and develops best practices for the commissioning of lighting systems in the built environment, and for compliance with Owner’s Project Requirements.

Committee Scope Parameters

  • Included subject matter: The scope includes the technical requirements for commissioning lighting and control systems to achieve owner performance criteria in new construction.
  • Excluded subject matter: This committee does not cover retro-commissioning or commissioning for facilities that have not been previously commissioned.
Documents maintained by this committee

DG-29 The Commissioning Process Applied to Lighting and Control Systems

  • Gary J. Meshberg
  • Craig DiLouie, Zing Communications Inc
Staff Liaison
  • Geomara Flores
  • Patricia A. McGillicuddy
  • Steven T. Andert
  • Shayna E. Bramley, Evergreen Consulting Group
  • Russell H. Cook
  • Joseph J. Deringer
  • Paul J. Estok, Silver Petrucelli + Associates
  • Walter T. Grondzik
  • Helen J. Kessler
  • Charles Knuffke, Watt Stopper/Legrand
  • Trina L. Larsen, AES Engineering
  • Michael W. Mehl
  • Connie L. Samla, SMUD (Sacramento Municipal Utility District)
  • Shoshanna Segal, Luminous Flux, LLC
  • Douglas M. Welch, EOS Lightmedia Corp.
Advisory Members
  • Russell J. Gentile
  • James Highgate, The Lighting Group Inc
  • Daniel G. Salinas, Salinas Lighting Consult, Inc.
  • Milena M. Simeonova
  • Xavier Varghese, Philips Lighting North America Corporation