Committee Group: Lighting Applications

Statement of Purpose

This Technical Committee researches and develops best practices for lighting in multi-media and video conferencing facilities.

Committee Scope Parameters

  • Included subject matter: The scope includes multi-media and video conferencing facilities.
  • Excluded subject matter: This committee does not cover large venues, rooms with more than 25 seats, broadcast studios, or distance education facilities.
  • James M. Yorgey, Lutron Electronics Co, Inc.
  • C. Brooke Carter-Silber
Staff Liaison
  • Geomara Flores
  • Patricia A. McGillicuddy
  • James R. Andreas
  • Jack Bailey, One Lux Studio LLC
  • Andrew Beldecos
  • Timothy W. Cape, Technitect, LLC
  • Leslie E. Davis, Leslie Davis Lighting Design
  • Fred L. Hasler, Kansas State University
  • Lee Hedberg, Engineered Lighting Corp
  • Paul E. Mahaney, Syracuse University
  • Rebecca Mintz, Atelier Ten
  • Rob Racette
  • Norman Russell, The Sextant Group, Inc.
  • H James Smith, Polycom
Advisory Members
  • James R. Benya, DSI/ Benya Burnett Consultancy
  • Samuel P. Cercone
  • Robert P. Dagostino, Dagostino Electronic Services
  • Terrance Dee, Foxfire Lighting
  • Lindsey K. Fimek, Philips Lighting North America Corporation
  • Sarah J. Fisher, Lam Partners Inc.
  • Chad Greiner
  • Samantha E. Hollomon, LaFleur Associates
  • Thomas M. Lemons
  • Peter Nagi
  • Chae M. O'Keefe
  • Scott Sharer