Committee Group: Lighting Applications

Statement of Purpose

This Technical Committee researches and makes recommendations based upon scientific principles and methods of measuring and calculating roadway lighting level.

Committee Scope Parameters

  • Included subject matter: The scope includes measurements and calculations for roadway lighting levels with emphasis on roadway safety and minimizing nighttime operating hazards.
  • Excluded subject matter: This committee does not cover aspects of roadway lighting addressed by various other Roadway Lighting Subcommittees.
  • Mario Bucci, SNC Lavalin Inc.
Staff Liaison
  • Geomara Flores
  • Dawn De Grazio
  • Patricia A. McGillicuddy
  • Leora C. Radetsky, Lighting Research Center, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Raymond W. Yeager, Holophane Acuity Brands Lighting
  • George Chelvanayagam, Morrison Hershfield Limited
  • Robert D. Clear, None
  • Shirley Coyle, Cree Inc.
  • Ronald Gibbons, Virginia Tech
  • Ramesh C. Gupta
  • Jianzhong Jiao, Consultant
  • Rick W. Kauffman, Kauffman Consulting LLC
  • David M. Keith, WSP USA
  • Michael N. Maltezos, Kenall Lighting
  • Joe Marsh
  • Mark J. Mayer
  • Donald R. Monahan,, LLC
  • Edmund H. Morel, Archibald & Meek
  • Paul P. Sabau, WSP Canada
  • Michael Smolyansky, Salex Inc.
  • Roman Stemprok, General Atomics
Advisory Members
  • Carl K. Andersen, Federal Highway Administration
  • Joseph A. Bastianpillai, Lea Consulting Ltd
  • Carl A. Bloomfield, Intertek Testing Services
  • John T. Brown, The Brown Group of Nevada, Inc.
  • Joseph Frey
  • Gregg Hyde, TSL Consulting + Design Group Ltd.
  • Kulwant S. Kang, MMM Design Group
  • Lorence E. Leetzow, MAGNARAY International
  • Otto Letamendi, Ciorba Group Inc.
  • Graeme G. Lister
  • Lance K. Livingston, Musco Sports Lighting, LLC
  • Don S. McLean, DMD & Associates Ltd
  • Don Miletich
  • Upul Padmanath, U Tech Engineers Inc.
  • Charles-Antoine Poirier, Lumenpulse Lighting Inc.
  • Adolfo A. Reyes
  • Joel Robinson, A.L.P. Lighting Components Inc
  • Biswanath Roy
  • Justin L. Snowden
  • Fred Stohl, Elumen Lighting Networks
  • Yong Liang Zheng, Regional Municipality of Durham
Honorary Members
  • Herbert A. Odle