Committee Group: Lighting Applications

Statement of Purpose

This Technical Committee researches and makes recommendations based upon obtrusive light as it pertains to roadway applications.

Committee Scope Parameters

  • Included subject matter: • The scope covers sky glow, light trespass, and glare associated with roadway lighting as well as methods for measuring and evaluating stray light.
  • Excluded subject matter: This committee does not cover the impact of roadway lighting upon animal or plant life.
Staff Liaison
  • Geomara Flores
  • Patricia A. McGillicuddy
  • Mario Tedesco, WSP Canada Group Limited
  • Scott Wegner, Bartco Lighting
  • Joseph A. Bastianpillai, Lea Consulting Ltd
  • George Chelvanayagam, Morrison Hershfield Limited
  • Mark A. Cunningham
  • Ramesh C. Gupta
  • Lorence E. Leetzow, MAGNARAY International
  • Michael N. Maltezos, Kenall Lighting
  • Don S. McLean, DMD & Associates Ltd
  • Donald R. Monahan,, LLC
  • C. B. Mondesir
  • Leora C. Radetsky, Lighting Research Center, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Michael Smolyansky, Salex Inc.
Advisory Members
  • Reed A. Bradford, Eaton Inc
  • Vince Cimino
  • David L. Crawford
  • Marlena L. Doorenbos, Skyline Engineering, Inc
  • Adrian L. Duma, ADP Engineering Ltd.
  • James W. Edmonds
  • Seth S. Ely, Bruo Happold Engineering
  • Richard Larivee, Avia Rupta Solutions Inc.
  • Darrell Line
  • Michael R. Pearse
  • Rebecca Rainer, Eaton Inc
  • Paul P. Sabau, WSP Canada
  • Alberto Van Zeller, Aura Light International