Committee Group: Lighting Applications

Statement of Purpose

This Technical Committee researches and develops best practices for lighting parking lots, parking structures, roadside rest areas, walkways, and Class 1 bikeways.

Committee Scope Parameters

  • Included subject matter: The scope includes off roadway facilities such as parking lots, parking structures, roadside rest areas, walkways and Class 1 bikeways.
  • Excluded subject matter: This committee does not cover aspects of roadway lighting addressed by various other Roadway Lighting Subcommittees.
  • Joseph J. Juzwiak, Walker Consultants
  • Nancy E. Clanton, Clanton & Associates Inc.
Staff Liaison
  • Geomara Flores
  • Patricia A. McGillicuddy
  • Reed A. Bradford, Eaton Inc
  • Shirley Coyle, Cree Inc.
  • Michael A. Dudas
  • James W. Edmonds
  • Jianzhong Jiao, Consultant
  • Richard S. Jones, Ripley Lighting Controls, LLC
  • Edward J. Kramer, E J Kramer Consulting LLC
  • Lorence E. Leetzow, MAGNARAY International
  • Graeme G. Lister
  • Donald R. Monahan,, LLC
  • Douglas W. Paulin, Lighting Forensics
  • Paul G. Phillips
  • Rebecca Rainer, Eaton Inc
  • Brian J. Scanlon, Wegmans Food Markets Inc
  • Stephen G. Spitulski
Advisory Members
  • Carl K. Andersen, Federal Highway Administration
  • Brian L. Estes, GMR Protection Resources Inc.
  • Kevin Fitzmaurice, Georgia Power
  • Gary L. Floyd, Alabama Power Co.
  • Ann M. Kuczkowski, Clanton & Associates Inc.
  • Richard Larivee, Avia Rupta Solutions Inc.
  • Rebecca J. McCall
  • Jonathan R. McHugh, McHugh Engineering Associates, Inc.
  • Michael C. Naylor
  • Rashesh Patel
  • Charles-Antoine Poirier, Lumenpulse Lighting Inc.
  • Leo F. Smith
  • Jonathan T. Weaver, WSP-Parsons Brinkerhoff
  • Scott Wegner, Bartco Lighting
  • Gordon L. Westergren